Representative Rachel Roberts Wins Reelection

ELECTION 2020: Incumbents returned to legislature, Marsy’s Law passed, local contested races reported

Nov 4th, 2020 · 0 Comment

Northern Kentucky will return its incumbent state legislators to the state Senate and House. Marsy’s Law was approved but the second Constitutional Amendment changing changing judicial terms was defeated. Results of local contested races for Boone, Kenton and Campbell County are reported here. State Senate — District 11 Republican incumbent John Schickel defeated challenger, Democrat James Fiorelli State Senate — District 17 Republican incumbent Damon Thayer defeated Democrat challenger Jason Stroude State Senate — District 23 Republican incumbent Chris McDaniel defeated Democrat challenger Ryan Olexia State House — District 63 Republican incumbent Kim Banta defeated Democrat challenger Ashley Williams State House — District 64 Republican incumbent Kimberly Moser defeated Democrat challenger Larry Varney State House — District 66 Democrat incumbent Charles Wheatley defeated Republican challenger J. Davis State House – District 66 Republican incumbent Ed Massey defeated Democrat challenger Roberto Henriquez State House – District 67 Democrat incumbent Rachel Roberts defeated Republican challenger LeAnna Homandberg State House — District 68 Republican incumbent Joseph Fischer defeated Democrat challenger Nancy Bardgett State House — District 69 Republican incumbent Adam Koenig defeated Democrat challenger Ryan Neaves

2 views0 comments